• Permanently Recognised by Govt of Odisha
  • Affiliated to Utkal University, Odisha
  • DSIR Recognised SIRO Institution

Institutional Ethics Committee

Home / Best Practices / Institutional Ethics Committee

An institutional ethics committee (IEC) has been constituted as per the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) guidelines for necessary ethical approval regarding project proposals with human subjects and clinical samples.

Key functions

  • Proper facilitation of research work pertaining to human or clinical subjects through an interaction during the project implementation and execution process
  • Review of the progress of research at the institute level and proper guideline support.


Chairman Dr. Lipika Nanda, Director, Indian Institute of Public Health (IIPH), Bhubaneswar
Scientist Nominee 1.      Dr. Prasanta Maity, Scientist and Head (R&D), Imgenex India Pvt. Ltd., Bhubaneswar

2.      Dr. Subhasis Chattopadhyay, Reader-F, National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar

Social Activist Mr. Dilip Kumar Sahoo, Social Scientist and Activist, Bhubaneswar.
Legal Expert Mr. Bibhu Prasad Tripathy, Advocate, Bhubaneswar.
Medical Consultant Dr. Naresh Chandra Mishra, Medical Consultant, Bhubaneswar
NGO Mr. Sriharsa Mohanty, NGO and activist, Bhubaneswar
Other Expert Dr. B.C. Guru, Director, Quality Assurance, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar