• Permanently Recognised by Govt of Odisha
  • Affiliated to Utkal University, Odisha
  • DSIR Recognised SIRO Institution

Research Committees

Home / Research / Research Committees

Institutional Ethics Committee

An institutional ethics committee (IEC) has been constituted as per the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) guidelines for necessary ethical approval regarding project proposals with human subjects and clinical samples. The names and designations of the committee members are listed as follows:

Name Designation
Dr. Lipika Nanda Director, Indian Institute of Public Health, Bhubaneswar
Dr. Prasanta Maity Scientist, Imgenex India Pvt. Ltd., Bhubaneswar
Dr. Subhasis Chattopadhyay Reader, National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar
Mr. Dilip Kumar Sahoo
Mr. Bibhu Prasad Tripathy Advocate and Social Activist
Mr. Sriharsa Mohanty NGO
Dr. B.C. Guru Director, Quality Assurance Cell, KIIT University
Dr. N.C. Mishra Medical professional

Institutional Bio-Safety Committee

Chairman Dr. A. Mitra, Dean, Trident School of Biotech Science (TSBS), TACT, Bhubaneswar.
DBT Nominee Dr. SatishDevadas, Scientist, ILS, NALCO Square, Bhubaneswar.
Member Secretary Prof. Bharat Bhusan Patnaik (Biotechnology), Advance Research Group (ARC), TSBS, TACT, Bhubaneswar.
Outside Experts Dr. S. Chattopadhyay, Reader-F, School of Biological Sciences, NISER, Bhubaneswar.Dr. P. Maiti, Principal Scientist &Head(R&D), IMGENEX India Pvt. Ltd. Bhubaneswar.
Biosafety Officer Cr. Naresh Chandra Medical Consultant,Bhubaneswar.
Internal Experts Prof. Arup Sankar (Biotechnology), ARG, TSBS, TACT, Bhubaneswar.Mr. Anshuman Sarangi, Asst. Professor-Biotechnology, TSBS, TACT,Bhubaneswar.